The Summer I Turned Pretty

The Summer I Turned Pretty : Now a major TV series on Amazon Prime

3.89 (245,161 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to Hong Kong in 12-17 business days.


Not ordering to Hong Kong? Click here.

Description

The Summer I Turned Pretty is now a major new TV series on Amazon Prime!

From the author of Netflix's smash-hit movie To All The Boys I've Loved Before, this is the perfect funny summer romance for fans of The Kissing Booth and Holly Bourne.

One girl. Two boys. And the summer that changed everything . . .

Every year Isabel spends a perfect summer at her favourite place in the world - the Fisher family's beach house. It has everything a girl could want: a swimming pool, a private stretch of sandy beach... and two (very cute) boys:

Unavailable, aloof Conrad - who she's been in love with forever
Friendly, relaxed Jeremiah- the only one who's ever really paid her any attention.

But this year something is different. This year, the boys seem to really notice Isabel for the first time. It's going to be an amazing summer - and one she'll never forget . . .

'This book has what every girl wants in a summer' - Sarah Dessen, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Read the next instalments in The Summer I Turned Pretty Series: It's Not Summer Without You and We'll Always Have Summer by bestselling author Jenny Han.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 288 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 17mm | 202g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0241599199
  • 9780241599198
  • 67

Review Text

This book has what every girl wants in a summer
show more

Review quote

This book has what every girl wants in a summer * Sarah Dessen *
show more

About Jenny Han

Jenny Han is the New York Times bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series. A former children's bookseller and school librarian, she earned her master's degree in creative writing for children at the New School. She lives in Brooklyn. Find out more at www.dearjennyhan.com
show more

Rating details

245,161 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 34% (84,042)
4 33% (79,801)
3 23% (57,437)
2 7% (17,633)
1 3% (6,248)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X